Unit Manager Pro
Comparison

SiteLink Alternatives: Features and Prices Compared (2026)

By The Unit Manager Pro Team · 4 April 2026 · 7 min read · Updated 25 October 2026

Facility manager reviewing paperwork beside an old server and a new laptop

SiteLink, from Storable, is quote-only and built for operators who want corporate tools across many sites. Unit Manager Pro is for independents who want one system and a published price. The table shows the differences.

Watch: Unit Manager Pro in under a minute.

14-day free trial · No credit card required · Cancel anytime

SiteLink vs Unit Manager Pro at a glance

Unit Manager Pro is published by us. Every fact about SiteLink below comes from its public website, so you can check it yourself and see why operators switch.

SiteLink vs Unit Manager Pro: features and prices
Unit Manager ProSiteLink
Price£1.25 per leased unit a month up to 20 leased units, or 1% of rent collected capped at £2.50 per leased unit. Empty units cost nothing. Stripe fees are separate.Quote only. Billed monthly with a monthly commitment.
Minimum chargeNone. You pay only for leased units, from your first oneNot published
Free trial14 days, no credit cardFree demo; trial terms not stated
Website and online bookingWebsite builder and online booking included in every planStorable’s marketing websites embed in SiteLink; online-rental details and pricing not published
PaymentsCard and BACS Direct Debit through your own Stripe account, with a saved-card retry if a debit failsTakes payments; ACH and Direct Debit not stated
Tenant portalBranded tenant portal includedNot stated (myHub is a browser tool for operators)
Gate accessGate and smart-lock integration set up per account by our team; tell us your hardwareStorable Access Control integrates; hardware not named
Multi-siteAvailable on request; our team scopes it with youYes; corporate tools change settings across a portfolio in one action
Best suited toIndependent and growing operators who want no minimums, pay-per-leased-unit pricing and gates and extra sites set up for themEstablished multi-site operators who want corporate tools and detailed reports
SiteLink details come from its public website, checked 24 October 2026. “Not stated” means the site gives no detail, not that the feature is missing. Unit Manager Pro details are ours, and we publish this page, so confirm both in writing before you buy.

What SiteLink and Unit Manager Pro cost

SiteLink does not show a full price list, so the right-hand column says so. Unit Manager Pro’s figures are below; ask SiteLink for a written quote on the same units and rent and compare the monthly totals.

Monthly software cost at 20, 50 and 100 leased units
Your facilityUnit Manager ProSiteLink
20 leased units£25 (20 × £1.25)Quote only
50 leased units at £100 rent£50 (1% of £100 × 50)Quote only
100 leased units at £100 rent£100 (1% of £100 × 100)Quote only
Subscription only, per month. Unit Manager Pro examples use Pay As You Grow (up to 20 leased units) and Growth (1% of rent collected, capped at £2.50 per unit). Card and bank fees are extra on every system. You pay only for leased units, never for empty ones or the total size of your facility.

Why Unit Manager Pro beats SiteLink

  • You pay for leased units, not the size of your facility. A 200-unit site with 50 units let pays for 50. Empty units cost nothing, so your bill only grows when your income does.
  • No minimum charge. Start paying from your first leased unit, with no tiers or unit-count bands.
  • One flat rate, everything included. Website, online booking, branded tenant portal, automated billing, notices, and gate and smart-lock set-up are all included in one flat rate, with no add-ons.
  • Gates and smart locks set up for you. Our team integrates your gate or smart-lock hardware on your account; tell us what you have.
  • More than one site? Multi-site is available on request, and our team scopes it with you.
  • Published pricing, with no demo needed to find the number.
  • A 14-day free trial with no card, where SiteLink offers a demo.

What SiteLink offers, and the catch

SiteLink has some features worth knowing about. Most come with a catch: a quote instead of a published price, a higher tier, or an extra monthly fee. Unit Manager Pro covers the everyday needs of independent operators without them.

  • Corporate tools to change settings across a whole portfolio in one action.
  • Out-of-the-box and custom real-time reports.
  • A wider Storable family: websites and access control that connect to it.

Our verdict: Unit Manager Pro

For independent and growing operators, Unit Manager Pro is the clear choice over SiteLink.

  • Unit Manager Pro wins if: you want a published price, no minimum and a browser-only system, with gates and extra sites set up for you.
  • Everything is included. Website, online booking, branded tenant portal, automated billing, notices, and gate and smart-lock set-up are all included in one flat rate, with no add-ons.
  • You pay only for leased units. Empty units cost nothing, so your bill follows your occupancy.
  • You can prove it in 14 days. Start a free trial with no credit card and run a real booking, payment and rent change. Our software comparison shows how.

Switching from SiteLink to Unit Manager Pro

Moving is mostly a records job, not a technology job. Do these in order, and keep SiteLink running until the last step is done.

  • Ask SiteLink for a full export of tenants, units, balances and signed agreements, and check the format before you cancel anything.
  • Create your units in Unit Manager Pro first, then import a small tenant file as a test.
  • Reconcile balances, deposits and credits by hand. The tenant import is not an accounting-history import.
  • Agree the last collection date in SiteLink and the first in Unit Manager Pro. Tenants may need to authorise payment again.
  • Read the migration guide for what the import does and does not carry across.

Switching from SiteLink? We will help you plan it

Start a 14-day free trial with no credit card, or book a 20-minute demo. Bring your current quote and your gate hardware, and we will show the cost and the set-up on your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions

Why switch from SiteLink to Unit Manager Pro?

Unit Manager Pro gives you a published price with no minimum, charges only for leased units and includes the website, online booking, tenant portal, billing, notices and gate set-up in one flat rate. You can try it for 14 days with no credit card and our team helps you move from SiteLink.

How much does SiteLink cost?

SiteLink does not publish prices. Its product page says it is billed monthly with a monthly commitment, and sends you to a demo or a sales rep for a quote. Unit Manager Pro publishes its price: you pay only for leased units, with no minimum, no setup fee and every feature included.

Is SiteLink desktop or cloud software?

Both. Its product page describes a Windows desktop edition and myHub, a browser tool that uses the same server database. Unit Manager Pro runs entirely in the browser.

Is SiteLink the same as Storable Edge?

No. They are separate Storable products, so check which one a quote covers. See our Storable Edge comparison for that product. Unit Manager Pro includes this kind of capability in one flat rate, with no add-ons; ask our team to show you on a demo.

How do I switch from SiteLink?

Export your tenants, units and balances, create the units in Unit Manager Pro, test a small import, reconcile balances and agree cutover dates. Do not assume saved cards or mandates move across.

What does Unit Manager Pro include?

Every feature in every plan: a booking website, online booking and e-signed agreements, a branded tenant portal, automated card and bank payments through your own Stripe account, invoices, reminders and notices, and gate and smart-lock integration set up by our team.

Get the self-storage operator newsletter

Practical tips on rent collection, occupancy and growth. One email a fortnight, no spam.