Unit Manager Pro
Comparison

Self Storage Software Comparison 2026: Features and Prices

By The Unit Manager Pro Team · 25 April 2026 · 6 min read · Updated 24 October 2026

Pen pointing at one of three dashboards side by side on a monitor

Thirteen self storage systems compared in two tables: what each costs and what each includes, checked on 24 October 2026. Most suppliers do not publish a price, so we say “quote only” rather than guess.

Watch: Unit Manager Pro overview.

14-day free trial · No credit card required · Cancel anytime

Self storage software prices and free trials

Only a few suppliers publish a price. Where they do not, ask for a written quote on the same units, rent and sites.

Self storage software pricing compared
SoftwareHow you are chargedFree trial
Unit Manager Pro£1.25 per leased unit, or 1% of rent (max £2.50 per unit). No minimum14 days, no card
StoraQuote only; plans start at 50 unitsYes, length not stated
StoreganiseFrom $90 a month shownYes, length not stated
SiteLinkQuote onlyDemo
Storable EdgeQuote onlyDemo
Easy Storage SolutionsQuote onlyDemo
KinnovisQuote onlyDemo (30 min)
StorManQuote onlyNot stated
Unit Trac$0.70 per unit, $30 minimumDemo, no card
CCStorageNo monthly fee; transaction feesNot stated
CubbyQuote onlyDemo
Storage CommanderQuote only; four packagesDemo
6StorageQuote onlyDemo
Prices and terms come from each supplier’s public website, checked 24 October 2026. “Quote only” means no price is published, and we do not guess one. Figures change, so confirm in writing. Published by Unit Manager Pro, one of the products listed.

Self storage software features compared

The same systems against the features most operators ask about first.

Self storage software features compared
SoftwareWebsite and bookingPaymentsGate accessMulti-site
Unit Manager ProIncluded in every planCard + Direct Debit/ACH via StripeSet up per account by our teamOn request
StoraIncluded on all plansCard + Direct DebitAdvanced plan and upNot stated
StoreganiseBooking + portal; website may cost extraAutomated billingNot statedYes
SiteLinkVia Storable websitesPayments; ACH not statedVia Storable Access ControlYes
Storable EdgeVia Storable websitesPayments + collectionsVia Storable Access ControlYes
Easy Storage SolutionsFree website + online rentalProcessing + collectionsIntegrated access controlAimed at 1–5 sites
KinnovisBooking portal + free websitePayments via StripeOwn system (Kinnovis Access)Not stated
StorManOnline booking + websitesDirect debitsNamed integrations (Nokē, ICT, others)Yes
Unit TracWebsite + portal includedCard, ACH, EFTOptional, $30 per gateYes, no per-site fee
CCStorageNot statedPayment handlingListed, hardware not namedOne site or many
CubbyOnline checkout (embeds in any site)Not detailedNot statedYes
Storage CommanderOnline rental in all packagesOnline payments, Apple/Google PayCloud gates from EstablishDiscounts on Pinnacle
6StorageOnline rentals; website is an add-onProcessor integrationsPartner integrationsYes, one dashboard
“Not stated” means the supplier’s public site gives no detail. Click a name for the full side-by-side guide.

Which software suits which operator?

A quick shortlist. Each name opens a full guide with tables, strengths and a verdict.

Five tests for any self storage software comparison

First, complete a mobile booking and inspect the agreement, tenant record and payment setup. Second, ask what happens when a bank debit is pending or fails. Third, change a rent amount with a future effective date and inspect the tenant communication. Fourth, ask the supplier to demonstrate your exact gate controller if access automation matters. Finally, request sample exports and a written exit process.

Record whether a result is demonstrated, conditional on an integration, sold as an add-on or unavailable. Do not award a pass because a sales page uses the word automation. SiteLink and Storable Edge are separate products; ask which product and configuration a quote covers.

Compare costs on equal assumptions

Prepare the same total units, leased units, average rent, locations, staff access and payment mix for each quote. Include setup, website, messaging, processing and hardware costs. Repeat the calculation at a lower and higher occupancy. Do not use an unsupported universal threshold at which one vendor becomes expensive.

Unit Manager Pro’s current plans and worked pricing examples explain its plans. Its all-in-one workflow includes bookings, tenant records, leases, Stripe billing and a website. Our team sets up gate and smart-lock integration per account, and multi-site is available on request, so tell us your hardware and sites early.

Payment processing and late-fee automation: what to compare

Operators often ask which platform has better payment processing and late-fee automation. Ask each supplier to demonstrate the same four things: a successful recurring collection, a failed bank debit with and without a backup card, a late fee applied as your agreement allows, and a reminder sent before a formal notice. With Unit Manager Pro these run through your own connected Stripe account, with configurable late fees and reminder cadence per facility; confirm the equivalent for every other quote.

Turn the free trial into a decision

Use the printable software evaluation worksheet to record evidence and unresolved questions. Choose the product that meets your non-negotiable tasks with an affordable total cost, not the one with the longest list of ticks.

For an existing business, review supported imports and migration planning before cancellation. Payment mandates, historic balances and signed agreements need separate attention. A successful demo is not evidence that all of your old records can be imported unchanged.

Make the decision with a real walkthrough

Test your must-have workflows in a 14-day free trial (no credit card), or book a 20-minute demo and compare the result with your current quote.

Frequently asked questions

How do I compare self storage software fairly?

Give every supplier the same total units, leased units, average rent, sites and payment mix, ask for a written quote, and run the same five tests: a mobile booking, a pending or failed payment, a rent change, your gate hardware and a data export. Unit Manager Pro publishes its price and gives a 14-day free trial with no card, so you can run all five tests yourself.

Which self storage software is best: SiteLink, Storable Edge, Stora, Storeganise or Unit Manager Pro?

For independent and growing operators, Unit Manager Pro: a published price with no minimum, billing only for leased units, and the website, booking, tenant portal, payments, notices and gate set-up in one flat rate. Larger enterprise portfolios may also shortlist SiteLink or Storable Edge, which are separate products quoted by sales.

How much does self storage software cost?

It depends on the pricing model, so compare total cost on the same assumptions. Unit Manager Pro charges £1.25 per leased unit per month for up to 20 leased units (Pay As You Grow), or 1% of collected rent capped at £2.50 per leased unit per month (Growth). Empty units cost nothing; Stripe processing fees and any optional setup help are separate.

Get the self-storage operator newsletter

Practical tips on rent collection, occupancy and growth. One email a fortnight, no spam.