Storeganise Alternatives: Features and Prices Compared (2026)
By The Unit Manager Pro Team · 26 April 2026 · 7 min read · Updated 25 October 2026

Storeganise shows a starting price of $90 a month and is built for operators who may grow across several sites. Unit Manager Pro charges per leased unit and is built for one facility. Here is how they compare.
14-day free trial · No credit card required · Cancel anytime
Storeganise vs Unit Manager Pro at a glance
Unit Manager Pro is published by us. Every fact about Storeganise below comes from its public website, so you can check it yourself and see why operators switch.
| Unit Manager Pro | Storeganise | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $1.25 per leased unit a month up to 20 leased units, or 1% of rent collected capped at $2.50 per leased unit. Empty units cost nothing. Stripe fees are separate. | $90 a month shown at the default slider setting (USD, GBP, EUR and AUD offered). It changes with your unit and site counts, and the billing term is unclear. No setup fee. |
| Minimum charge | None. You pay only for leased units, from your first one | Not published |
| Free trial | 14 days, no credit card | Free trial offered; length not stated |
| Website and online booking | Website builder and online booking included in every plan | Booking and customer portal included; the marketing website is listed but may carry extra fees |
| Payments | Card and ACH through your own Stripe account | Automated billing included; processors and fees not stated |
| Tenant portal | Branded tenant portal included | Customer portal included |
| Gate access | Gate and smart-lock integration set up per account by our team; tell us your hardware | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Multi-site | Available on request; our team scopes it with you | Yes; the pricing slider covers multiple locations |
| Best suited to | Independent and growing operators who want no minimums, pay-per-leased-unit pricing and gates and extra sites set up for them | Multi-site operators who want an open API and a published starting price |
What Storeganise and Unit Manager Pro cost
Storeganise does not show a full price list, so the right-hand column says so. Unit Manager Pro’s figures are below; ask Storeganise for a written quote on the same units and rent and compare the monthly totals.
| Your facility | Unit Manager Pro | Storeganise |
|---|---|---|
| 20 leased units | $25 (20 × $1.25) | From $90 shown* |
| 50 leased units at $100 rent | $50 (1% of $100 × 50) | From $90 shown* |
| 100 leased units at $100 rent | $100 (1% of $100 × 100) | From $90 shown* |
Why Unit Manager Pro beats Storeganise
- You pay for leased units, not the size of your facility. A 200-unit site with 50 units let pays for 50. Empty units cost nothing, so your bill only grows when your income does.
- No minimum charge. Start paying from your first leased unit, with no tiers or unit-count bands.
- One flat rate, everything included. Website, online booking, branded tenant portal, automated billing, notices, and gate and smart-lock set-up are all included in one flat rate, with no add-ons.
- Gates and smart locks set up for you. Our team integrates your gate or smart-lock hardware on your account; tell us what you have.
- More than one site? Multi-site is available on request, and our team scopes it with you.
- Website builder and online booking are included, with no separate website fee to check.
- Direct Debit through your own Stripe account for UK operators.
What Storeganise offers, and the catch
Storeganise has some features worth knowing about. Most come with a catch: a quote instead of a published price, a higher tier, or an extra monthly fee. Unit Manager Pro covers the everyday needs of independent operators without them.
- Multi-location support is built in, with a pricing slider for several sites.
- Every subscription includes an open API, a management portal and a customer portal.
- No setup fee, plus two free 50-minute onboarding calls.
Our verdict: Unit Manager Pro
For independent and growing operators, Unit Manager Pro is the clear choice over Storeganise.
- Unit Manager Pro wins if: you want your bill to follow occupancy, with no minimum, and gates and extra sites set up for you.
- Everything is included. Website, online booking, branded tenant portal, automated billing, notices, and gate and smart-lock set-up are all included in one flat rate, with no add-ons.
- You pay only for leased units. Empty units cost nothing, so your bill follows your occupancy.
- You can prove it in 14 days. Start a free trial with no credit card and run a real booking, payment and rent change. Our software comparison shows how.
Switching from Storeganise to Unit Manager Pro
Moving is mostly a records job, not a technology job. Do these in order, and keep Storeganise running until the last step is done.
- Ask Storeganise for a full export of tenants, units, balances and signed agreements, and check the format before you cancel anything.
- Create your units in Unit Manager Pro first, then import a small tenant file as a test.
- Reconcile balances, deposits and credits by hand. The tenant import is not an accounting-history import.
- Agree the last collection date in Storeganise and the first in Unit Manager Pro. Tenants may need to authorise payment again.
- Read the migration guide for what the import does and does not carry across.
Switching from Storeganise? We will help you plan it
Start a 14-day free trial with no credit card, or book a 20-minute demo. Bring your current quote and your gate hardware, and we will show the cost and the set-up on your own numbers.
Frequently asked questions
Why switch from Storeganise to Unit Manager Pro?
Unit Manager Pro gives you a published price with no minimum, charges only for leased units and includes the website, online booking, tenant portal, billing, notices and gate set-up in one flat rate. You can try it for 14 days with no credit card and our team helps you move from Storeganise.
How much does Storeganise cost?
Its pricing page shows $90 a month at the default setting. The figure changes with your unit and site sliders, larger sites get an enterprise quote, and the billing term is unclear. Confirm it in writing. Unit Manager Pro publishes its price: you pay only for leased units, with no minimum, no setup fee and every feature included.
Is Unit Manager Pro cheaper than Storeganise?
At 20 leased units Unit Manager Pro costs $25 a month, and at 100 leased units with $100 rent it costs $100. The Storeganise figure depends on your sliders, so compare with a quote for your own numbers.
Does Storeganise include a website?
Its pricing page lists a marketing website but its FAQ says it may carry extra fees. Ask what your quote includes. Unit Manager Pro includes the website builder and online booking in every plan.
How do I switch from Storeganise?
Export tenants and units, build the units in Unit Manager Pro, test a small import, reconcile balances and agree the last and first collection dates. Tenants may need to authorise payment again.
What does Unit Manager Pro include?
Every feature in every plan: a booking website, online booking and e-signed agreements, a branded tenant portal, automated card and bank payments through your own Stripe account, invoices, reminders and notices, and gate and smart-lock integration set up by our team.
Related features
Self Storage Billing Software
Automated invoicing, recurring payments and intelligent retries — so you stop chasing rent and start getting paid on time.
Read the feature overview
Self Storage Tenant Portal
A branded self-service portal where tenants pay, sign documents, raise issues and manage their account.
Read the feature overview
Self Storage Management Software UK
Self-storage software designed for UK operators — Stripe, GBP invoicing, UK hosting, GDPR-ready.
Read the feature overview
Related reads
Self Storage Software Comparison 2026: Features and Prices
Compare self storage platforms against the same rental, billing and migration tasks. A feature label or headline subscription is not enough to choose a system.
Read article
Stora Alternatives: Features and Prices Compared (2026)
A plain side-by-side of Stora and Unit Manager Pro: what each costs, what each includes and who each suits.
Read article
SiteLink Alternatives: Features and Prices Compared (2026)
SiteLink and Unit Manager Pro compared in one table: price, features and who each suits.
Read article
How to Plan Your Self Storage Software Migration
Plan your data, tenant setup and payment cutover before switching storage software.
Read article
Get the self-storage operator newsletter
Practical tips on rent collection, occupancy and growth. One email a fortnight, no spam.