Self Storage Software UK: Compare Eight Options for 2026
By The Unit Manager Pro Team · 28 April 2026 · 6 min read · Updated 24 October 2026

Eight self storage systems compared for UK operators in two tables: what each costs and what each includes, checked on 24 October 2026. Where a price is not published we say “quote only”.
14-day free trial · No credit card required · Cancel anytime
UK self storage software: prices and free trials
Few suppliers publish prices. Ask for a written quote on the same units, rent and sites.
| Software | How you are charged | Free trial |
|---|---|---|
| Unit Manager Pro | £1.25 per leased unit, or 1% of rent (max £2.50 per unit). No minimum | 14 days, no card |
| Stora | Quote only; plans start at 50 units | Yes, length not stated |
| Storeganise | From $90 a month shown | Yes, length not stated |
| SiteLink | Quote only | Demo |
| Storable Edge | Quote only | Demo |
| Easy Storage Solutions | Quote only | Demo |
| Kinnovis | Quote only | Demo (30 min) |
| StorMan | Quote only | Not stated |
UK self storage software: features compared
The same eight systems against the features UK operators ask about first.
| Software | Website and booking | Payments | Gate access | Multi-site |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unit Manager Pro | Included in every plan | Card + Direct Debit/ACH via Stripe | Set up per account by our team | On request |
| Stora | Included on all plans | Card + Direct Debit | Advanced plan and up | Not stated |
| Storeganise | Booking + portal; website may cost extra | Automated billing | Not stated | Yes |
| SiteLink | Via Storable websites | Payments; ACH not stated | Via Storable Access Control | Yes |
| Storable Edge | Via Storable websites | Payments + collections | Via Storable Access Control | Yes |
| Easy Storage Solutions | Free website + online rental | Processing + collections | Integrated access control | Aimed at 1–5 sites |
| Kinnovis | Booking portal + free website | Payments via Stripe | Own system (Kinnovis Access) | Not stated |
| StorMan | Online booking + websites | Direct debits | Named integrations (Nokē, ICT, others) | Yes |
Which software suits which UK operator?
Each name opens a full guide with tables, strengths and a verdict.
- No minimum, pay only for leased units: Unit Manager Pro.
- Gate hardware integrated: Unit Manager Pro (set up per account by our team), StorMan (ready-made integrations), Kinnovis (its own access product), Stora (Advanced plan and up).
- Several sites in one account: Unit Manager Pro (on request), Storeganise, SiteLink, Storable Edge, StorMan.
Why UK operators choose Unit Manager Pro
If you run one or a few independent sites, these are the points that tend to decide it:
- Stripe Direct Debit (BACS) and card payments collected through your own connected Stripe account, with saved-card backup if a debit fails
- GBP invoicing with VAT support and GDPR-aligned data handling
- Pay per leased unit: £1.25 per leased unit up to 20 leased units, or 1% of collected rent capped at £2.50 per leased unit; empty units cost nothing
- A website, online booking and a branded tenant portal included in every plan
- A 14-day free trial with no credit card
Use the same five tests on every self storage software demo
First, complete a mobile booking and inspect the agreement, tenant record and payment setup. Second, ask what happens when a bank debit is pending or fails. Third, change a rent amount with a future effective date and inspect the tenant communication. Fourth, ask the supplier to demonstrate your exact gate controller if access automation matters. Finally, request sample exports and a written exit process.
Record whether a result is demonstrated, conditional on an integration, sold as an add-on or unavailable. Do not award a pass because a sales page uses the word automation. SiteLink and Storable Edge are separate products; ask which product and configuration a quote covers.
Compare costs on equal assumptions
Prepare the same total units, leased units, average rent, locations, staff access and payment mix for each quote. Include setup, website, messaging, processing and hardware costs. Repeat the calculation at a lower and higher occupancy. Do not use an unsupported universal threshold at which one vendor becomes expensive.
Unit Manager Pro’s current plans and worked pricing examples explain its plans. Its all-in-one workflow includes bookings, tenant records, leases, Stripe billing and a website. Our team sets up gate and smart-lock integration per account, and multi-site is available on request, so tell us your hardware and sites early.
Make the free trial produce a decision
Use the printable software evaluation worksheet to record evidence and unresolved questions. Choose the product that meets your non-negotiable tasks with an affordable total cost, not the one with the longest list of ticks.
For an existing business, review supported imports and migration planning before cancellation. Payment mandates, historic balances and signed agreements need separate attention. A successful demo is not evidence that all of your old records can be imported unchanged.
Ready to see if it fits your facility?
Start a 14-day free trial with no credit card, or bring your unit count and must-have workflows to a 20-minute demo. You only pay for units with an active lease.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best self storage software in the UK?
There is no single best system for every operator. Shortlist three to five, run the same five tests on each (a mobile booking, a pending or failed payment, a rent change, your gate hardware and an export) and compare total cost on equal assumptions.
How much does self storage software cost in the UK?
Models differ: fixed subscriptions, per-unit, per-leased-unit and percentage-of-rent. Unit Manager Pro charges £1.25 per leased unit per month up to 20 leased units, or 1% of collected rent capped at £2.50 per leased unit, with Stripe fees separate.
Does Unit Manager Pro support Direct Debit in the UK?
Yes. Rent can be collected by BACS Direct Debit through your connected Stripe account, subject to the account's eligibility and a tenant mandate, with saved-card backup after a failed debit.
Can I try Unit Manager Pro before paying?
Yes. The free trial lasts 14 days and does not need a credit card. Add a few units, a tenant and a lease, preview your booking website and check the workflow against your own daily tasks before you subscribe.
Related features
Self Storage Billing Software
Automated invoicing, recurring payments and intelligent retries — so you stop chasing rent and start getting paid on time.
Read the feature overview
Self Storage Tenant Portal
A branded self-service portal where tenants pay, sign documents, raise issues and manage their account.
Read the feature overview
Self Storage Management Software UK
Self-storage software designed for UK operators — Stripe, GBP invoicing, UK hosting, GDPR-ready.
Read the feature overview
Related reads
Self Storage Software for Independent UK Operators
Independent UK owners need a clear rental workflow, suitable payment methods and manageable costs. Test those details using your own operating requirements.
Read article
SiteLink Alternatives: Features and Prices Compared (2026)
SiteLink and Unit Manager Pro compared in one table: price, features and who each suits.
Read article
Cloud vs Desktop Storage Software: Practical Trade-offs
Compare where the software runs, how records are protected and what happens during an outage. The words cloud and desktop do not establish security or reliability on their own.
Read article
Get the self-storage operator newsletter
Practical tips on rent collection, occupancy and growth. One email a fortnight, no spam.